BCW TT League

Qualifying times for the divisions for 2018 are based on the previous Fastest 10 on the Coast Rd in 2016/17 + fastest from the first two events in 2018 (last 3 years). If a member has not ridded a Coast Rd event, then an event on the Haverthwaite course can be used.

Coast Rd

League 1 25 mins 00 secs or faster

League 2 25 mins 01 secs to 26 mins 00 secs

League 3 27 mins 01 secs to 28 mins 59 secs

League 4 29 minutes 00 seconds or slower

Ladies

Haverthwaite

League 1 23 mins 00 secs or faster

League 2 23 mins 01 secs to 24 mins 00 secs

League 3 24 mins 01 secs to 25 mins 00 secs

League 4 26 minutes 00 seconds or slower

Ladies

Only BCW open and Club Events Qualify for points.

Points are awarded for the Divisions as follows:

Novices and new members will be placed in the division determined by their first '10' ride on either the Coast Rd or Haverthwaite, or per known ability. Points in each division are 30 points for the fastest, down to 1 for 30th place. In all BCW Club and open events. Non-finishers will be awarded 1 point.

Points are not awarded for team time trials, except when the event has been designated team time trial event. Then the points gained related to the finishing position are split between both competitors.

Points will be awarded for the fancy Dress Night.

The 10 highest scoring events are counted for the points total when determining League positions.

A full 30 points will be awarded to those who marshal a BCW event. A maximum of 2 events to count each season.

5 points will be awarded for a course PB.

Ladies are eligible for both the Ladies division and any other division that their qualifying time allows them to compete in.

Only full members and second claim members of the Barrow Central Wheelers will qualify for Time Trial League points and awards.

At the start of each season competitors can move up or down divisions dependant of the fastest times they achieved during the preceding season.

The winners of division 2,3 and 4 will be moved to the next division the following year. The lowest point scorer of each division, provided they have ridden a minimum of 8 events will be moved down to the division below.